Killer Klowns From Outer Space

Killer Klowns from Outer Space is my favorite move of all time!   At first glace it may seem like a horror movie, but it  has many funny scenes.   I find the clowns in this movie cute, due to the way they look, how they walk, and how they speak.  All of their weapons involve some kind of circus or clown theme.  They use shadow puppets, popcorn, balloon dogs, pies,  anything that fits.   Most people think it’s weird that I think they are cute, but they really are, creepy, but cute.  Just watch this clip! There is no way these clowns aren’t cute.  Just to let you know, in this clip the cop dies so if you don’t want to watch it, you don’t have to.  There is no blood or anything, just pies.

I get scared very easily, but this movie was more funny to me than scary.  It was made in the 80s, and the acting is so terrible that it’s good.  I don’t care for the plot much,  I just enjoy watching the clowns.  I think the visuals are great in this movie.  The fun house is colorful and seems like it would be fun, if killer clowns weren’t in it.  I also enjoy the music.   It may not be the best I’ve ever heard, but I find the tunes catchy, especially the Killer Klown March and the theme song.

I dressed up as Shorty for Halloween.   I’ve  wanted to do this for a few years but all of the Shorty costumes were sold out or not in stock.  I finally found the mask, but not the outfit itself.  I still bought it, and just made the sewed his clothes.  I had fun making it, and it turned out awesome.  I looked just like him, especially since I’m short.  He’s my favorite clown, and I think he’s the cutest.  He’s the one who puts the cherry on top of the cop covered in pies.  Despite being small, he is very strong and doesn’t let anyone push him around.  His tricycle was destroyed by a mean biker guy, leading into a fight.  Shorty won!

Shorty the Killer Klown

I’d recommend this movie to almost everyone, especially if they want to watch a horror movie, and not get scared.  There were a few scenes that scared me, and probably would scare anyone, due to the suspense added in them.  However, these scenes have good outcomes, so they aren’t scary, if you’ve seen the movie.

There is also a sequel that is coming out!  The Return of the Killer Klowns from Outer Space in 3D.   I have no idea when it will come out, or if it even is coming out.   Around two years ago, one of the actors, Grant Cramer, said there would be a sequel to it, but since that was so long ago, I’m starting to think it will never happen.   This trailer was made by one of the co-stars of the film.  Unfortunately it’s 2013, and the movie still isn’t here.

Despite how excited I am for this, I believe it may be a bad idea.  The original movie was good because it didn’t rely on blood, gore, and jump scares like most horror movies are now.  I believe, they may get too far into technology and it will lose the character that the old movie had.  I also fear that they will try to make it more scary than humerus. I can’t handle movies that are too scary.  No matter how bad the sequel will be, I will still watch it, and probably like it.  The same people are making the sequel, apparently, so there is hope that it will be just as good as the original.

Leave a Reply

